Skip to content

So, What Do You Think?

27 Sep 2007

rulesofengagement.jpgI received the cover for Rules of Engagement, [warning: shameless promo ahead] which will be released February 1, 2008. At first glance, I really, really liked it. I still like it.

The BF saw the cover and asked, “When did you start writing African American romances?”

“Uh, I’m not,” I replied.

“Oh,” he said, still looking bemused. “Are you sure?”

I rolled my eyes, but he started me thinking.

So, what do you think? Is the cover misleading?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    28 Sep 2007 11:35 AM

    Hey, I like it too. It looks like they have a really good tan, my mind doesn’t go any farther than that.

  2. nascarandbeans permalink
    28 Sep 2007 2:04 PM

    I agree with Cathy, they just look like they have awesome tans.. Love the cover too.. Jolene

  3. Ann Bruce permalink
    28 Sep 2007 4:33 PM

    Thanks, ladies.

    Yeah, I’m jealous of their tans. When I buy foundation, the girls at the counter don’t bother with going through the process of matching a shade; they usually just go for the palest one they have. *sigh*

  4. Denise A. Agnew permalink
    28 Sep 2007 4:44 PM

    Ann,

    Neither of the characters conveyed African American to me when I saw the cover.

    Denise A. Agnew

  5. TJ Michaels permalink
    1 Oct 2007 7:14 PM

    Yep, looks like great tans to me… If you want to see the difference take a look at my or Marilyn Lee’s book covers.

    I like it, BTW ;D

    TJ
    http://www.tjmichaels.com

  6. N.J.Walters permalink
    2 Oct 2007 2:05 PM

    I just thought they both had really wonderful tans. šŸ™‚

    Fabulous cover!

Leave a Reply

