Skip to content

I Am a Hobosexual

6 Feb 2008

Sorry, no TT this week. It’s month-end and I just got home. Next week, though, I talk about what’s in a name. Ponder on that for the next seven days.


No, I don’t have a fetish for hobos.

With that out of the way…

You’ve heard the term “metrosexual.” You probably have a few of them in your life. You know the type. Urbanite, yuppie, well-dressed, well-groomed, keeps the economy going with outrageous spending on brand name items. Might give off a misleading gay vibe.

Well, now there’s “hobosexual.”

And that’s me: I couldn’t care less about my appearance.

That’s not to say if you see me on the sidewalk you’ll cross the street to get away from me. I shower daily (twice if I work out that day), keep my hair neat, and my clothes are clean. But I don’t have a single hair product in my home and I only wear enough makeup to keep from scaring strangers. My favorite outfit: jeans, a tank top, a hoodie, and sneakers. For work, I swap the jeans out for cords or slacks that don’t have to be dry cleaned. (My mom still doesn’t know why I’m not fired from the Clark Kent job. I tell her it’s because I was hired for my brains and not my looks.)

And everyone’s favorite hobosexual:

keanureeves.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 Feb 2008 8:41 PM

    “Someone forced into homelessness by law pertaining to sex” = Hobosexual

  2. 12 Feb 2008 9:24 PM

    Ah, the Urban Dictionary has both definitions…I enjoy the opposite of metrosexual so much more.

Trackbacks

  1. Books I Won’t Read « The Not-so-deep Thoughts

Leave a Reply

