Skip to content

Are You One of the Cool Kids?

19 Jun 2008

If you haven’t done so already, now is the time to switch to Firefox.  Version 3 was released this week and, yeah, it’s pretty awesome.  Internet Explorer is still trying to catch up to version 2.  Amazing things can happen when people around the world work together for the “greater good.”  (To this geek, usable software is a greater good.)

In preparation for my momentous move from Windows to Mac, I spent a couple of hours last night switching my email application from Pegasus to Thunderbird, and it’s definitely worth it.  I have all four email accounts (1 from Shaw, 1 from my own domain, and 2 from Hotmail) on it and it saved me oodles amount of time already because I no longer have to log into 4 different accounts. (I would’ve switched sooner, but I really loved Pegasus.)

And the interfaces are so pretty. (Looks count, people!)

(EDITED because I can.)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. azteclady permalink
    20 Jun 2008 10:25 AM

    Got Firefox a while back (the eldest monster is a know-it-all geek, thank goodness), but most things technical leave me scratching my head and feeling more stupid than usual 😉

    Have a good weekend!

  2. cyclops8 permalink
    20 Jun 2008 2:29 PM

    I’m still using the older version of Firefox. Guess I’m just lazy.

  3. Jane permalink
    20 Jun 2008 2:30 PM

    Oops, I’ve forgot to change my blogger name.

  4. 20 Jun 2008 3:45 PM

    AZ – Geeks have their uses, don’t they?

    Jane – Cyclops, eh? X-Men or Greek mythology?

  5. azteclady permalink
    20 Jun 2008 7:14 PM

    They most certainly do!

    And he likes to read to boot 😀

  6. Jane permalink
    21 Jun 2008 1:17 PM

    I’m a huge X-Men fan. Also a fan of Justice League. Do you read comics? I’ve got the new version of Firefox yesterday.

  7. 23 Jun 2008 4:54 PM

    I LUV comics. Still read them to this day. In public. The significant other says that’s why he hit on me.

    More of a Marvel fan than DC because Marvel seems to better understand that governments and the public would not be very accepting of beings that are so different. I like that bit of realism. (But I do have the entire Justice League animated series on DVD because Bruce Timm is amazing.)

    But DC does have my favorite superhero: Bats.

Leave a Reply

