Skip to content

One More Itty Bitty Change

1 Jul 2008

As you might’ve noticed, I moved the blog to its own subdomain for the purposes of Google. No more changes. I promise.

ETA:

I’m such a ditz.  I completely forgot about .htaccess files!  I modified it so http://www.annbruce.net/blog/ requests will be redirected to http://blog.annbruce.net/.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. azteclady permalink
    1 Jul 2008 8:47 AM

    Second try (are your comments funky or is it just me)

    You almost gave me a heart attack, woman!

  2. Ann Bruce permalink
    1 Jul 2008 9:46 AM

    Sorry about that. I wish there was a more graceful way to transition the blog, but the entire move–from the WordPress domain to the subdirectory on my domain to its own subdomain–wasn’t fully planned out. Like I said: Impulse, bad.

    Funky, eh? Can you be more specific? *sigh* I see more debugging in my future.

  3. azteclady permalink
    1 Jul 2008 12:13 PM

    Funky as in “yeah, you innocent victim, you hit the submit button, and we let you believe it would post, while instead we ATE it, you moron you” funky.

  4. azteclady permalink
    1 Jul 2008 12:14 PM

    But it’s now posting fine, as you can see.

  5. Jane permalink
    1 Jul 2008 1:14 PM

    Just trying out the comments.

  6. Jane permalink
    1 Jul 2008 1:15 PM

    Cool. No problems.

Leave a Reply

