Skip to content

CONTEST: Have Books, Will Send, Part 3 of 5

1 Aug 2008

Once again, another random selection of twenty-something books.  Tell me what you’re doing while I’m slaving away until September.  (I’m getting my thrills vicariously at this point.)

Contest is open only to residents of Canada and the United States and closes August 31, 2008 at 5 PM MST.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kimmy L permalink
    1 Aug 2008 7:30 AM

    I’m a hairdresser so I work most of the week from 9:30 til about 8 p.m. During the weekend I spend in my garden or with my daughter shopping. My son goes when he needs a new game. LOL So most of my days are shot. This weekend were getting the kids ready for school. I can’t believe summer is just about gone.

  2. Jane permalink
    1 Aug 2008 1:20 PM

    I don’t have anything definitive plans, but I might go visit my cousin in Michigan.

  3. azteclady permalink
    2 Aug 2008 12:32 PM

    Lemme see…

    Cross stitching some stuff.

    Reading (and reviewing) some stuff.

    Pruning some lantana bushes and a couple of crepe myrtle trees.

    Hopefully I’ll also build a couple (or three or four) bookcases, because the piles on the floor are both unsightly and dangerous.

  4. 2 Aug 2008 7:22 PM

    For July I went to a blogger event in San Diego called Dave Diego. It was tons of fun, but has left me behind on reading blogs. So I’m spending August getting caught up on blogs and comments, trying to keep my blog going while still keeping up with posting at the online paranormal serial I write at. I’ve also just sent in a submission to Cobblestone Press and I’m going to try for another submission to a different line for August. I got in a writing contest entry with a July 31 deadline at a message board I belong to.

    My horse racing sim has their version of the Olympics this month. I made them a blog for posting their diaries. I did the diary I needed to write and have it posted. Now I just have to keep an eye on things there. I have to finish learning the new smart phone I bought. Gah. Learning curves. And I do have a day job as technical coordinator at the mortuary/cemetery company I work for. OH! And I promised another writer I would help her out with ideas for an updated website with a matching blog.

    I’m too busy. I need to live vicariously though other people’s vacation tales too!

Trackbacks

  1. The Not-so-deep Thoughts » August Contest Winner

Leave a Reply

