Skip to content

That'll Teach Him

18 Aug 2008

I have a bit of breather at work today and tomorrow since the boss is on vacay and the next round of deadlines is not until next week.  However, the misguided man left me in charge and…um…I did something bad.  He’s never leaving me in charge again.  😦

Frankly, I need more layers between me and the big boss because me -> my boss -> our VP -> the CEO is just a little too thin.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 Aug 2008 6:03 PM

    Ooooh, you can’t give us a leading statement like ‘I did something bad’ and not tell us what it was… 😉

  2. 18 Aug 2008 6:27 PM

    I know the feeling. At my office it’s me > Accounting Manger > VP > President. Unless we’re talking about the network. Then it’s me > VP > President & Board. I should get paid more to be so close to the top. *sigh* Hope your bad thing gets worked out!

  3. 19 Aug 2008 6:11 AM

    Ah, Grammar Geek, since I really like the money that gets deposited into my bank account twice a month, I can’t reveal the deets. This is worse than the time I told a roomful of executives a certain manager likes long walks on the beach.

  4. azteclady permalink
    19 Aug 2008 8:11 AM

    (((Ann)))

    It’s not a bad thing if you find a way to spin it… (and you are a writer, I’m sure you’ll find a way)

  5. Jane permalink
    19 Aug 2008 1:05 PM

    I’m familiar with that feeling. Not that I’ve been left in charge before, but I’ve been known to mess up a time or two.

  6. Kimmy L permalink
    27 Aug 2008 6:30 AM

    I’m glad for ince that I do not have a boss. But I do have some whiny clients. I’m a hairdresser. OOH Ann you just have to give us a little something. I mean you’ve already have us wondering like you do when you can’t wait for a certain book or movie to come out.

Leave a Reply

