Skip to content

Harder! Deeper! Faster! Stroke, stroke, stroke!

22 Sep 2008

No, I didn’t spend the entire weekend giving my significant other a complex.  I was in a semi-friendly voyager canoe race on Sunday and I lost my voice because I spent the entire race yelling, “Harder!  Deeper!  Faster!  Stroke, stroke, stroke!”

During the race, I was too in-the-zone for my mind to dip into the gutter, but afterwards, I succumbed to uncontrollable laughter and collapsed on the floating dock.

BTW, we successfully defended our championship title for the third year in a row and have been told that drug testing will be implemented next year.  Hey, is it my fault I like to stack my team with guys with muscles and endurance?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    23 Sep 2008 2:07 PM

    Will be there another steroid scandal?

  2. Ann Bruce permalink
    23 Sep 2008 5:14 PM

    If there is, I can’t be called in as evidence since my biceps are pathetic.

  3. Kimmy L permalink
    30 Sep 2008 2:48 PM

    Congrats Ann!!!!

Leave a Reply

