Skip to content

5 Magical Words

1 Oct 2008

My Southerner friends tell me it’s okay to insult others as long as I remember to say “Bless your/his/her heart.”  Last week, I learned another magical phrase: “It’s for a good cause.”  These five words allowed me to gouge charge buyers $30 for a pie and $20 for a loaf.  Nope, those numbers aren’t typos.  My little bake sale raised over $1500 dollars for charity.  (Of course, my donation drive raised a great deal more than that, but every little bit helps.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2 Oct 2008 6:29 AM

    Congratulations on your bake sale!

    I found your blog at Thursday Thirteen.

    Here is my TT list this week:

    http://gnosticminx.blogspot.com/2008/10/how-bob-dylan-song-influenced-design.html

  2. 2 Oct 2008 6:32 AM

    Oops having trouble making a comment…

    I found your blog at Thursday Thirteen…here is mine for this week:

    http://gnosticminx.blogspot.com/2008/10/how-bob-dylan-song-influenced-design.html

Leave a Reply

