Skip to content

What I Want for Christmas

14 Oct 2008
tags: ,

I blogged earlier this year about getting a new notebook computer.  In the end, however, I decided against it because there was nothing really enticing on the market.  I was leaning towards the MacBook, but the specs were dated (Intel chip too old, the hard disk speed too low, etc.).  So, I decided to suck it up and live with my current notebook for another year.

Today, my patience has paid off: Apple updated all their notebooks!  New Intel Nvidia chips, 128 GB SSD, LED screens, and so many other features to make my little geek heart flutter.  Of course, 13″ is still the smallest they produce, so I might have to get a MacBook and supplement it with a netbook (for this, I’m waiting for the second generation of Dell’s Inspiron Mini).

One Comment leave one →
  1. 15 Oct 2008 5:55 PM

    So, where is your Thursdsay Thirteen?? You linked to the site but i dont see a list???

Leave a Reply

