Skip to content

The Birthday Gift from The Boss

21 Nov 2008

I turn twenty-nine today and the birthday gift from the boss: “That course I asked you to teach?  Well, there’s a scheduling conflict and the participants can’t fly out to Calgary.  You’ll have to go to Toronto next week.”

That two-day course is now four days with travel time.  Ugh!

On the bright side, there’s a business function tonight with an open bar and the company’s so paying for my taxi ride home.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. azteclady permalink
    21 Nov 2008 4:57 PM

    You have to be kidding me!

    Or tell me they pay you three times overtime for doing this to you.

    The nerve!!!!!!

    erm… and happy bday

  2. Ann Bruce permalink
    22 Nov 2008 12:13 AM

    What is this overtime of which you speak? It sounds like madness!

    If I take my annual salary and divide by the actual hours I work, my hourly pay is probably equivalent to that of Wally World greeter’s.

  3. 22 Nov 2008 6:18 AM

    Happy Birthday! Hope your travels include a wonderful surprise. Hope you have a delightful Thanksgiving.

  4. Jane permalink
    22 Nov 2008 12:34 PM

    Happy Birthday, Ann. Yippee, I love open bars.

Leave a Reply

