Skip to content

Minor Notes About the Blog

6 Dec 2008
tags:

I noticed the blog had a couple of issues when viewed on Internet Explorer (e.g. not centered, images cropped improperly, padding and margins out of whack, etc…I really hate IE) so I went in and fiddled with the code.  At the same time, I made some minor changes that were sitting on my to-do list for ages, but never got around to completing.  I only had time to quickly go through the site in Firefox, Safari, and IE (I’m ignoring Chrome for the time being), so if you see anything buggy on the site for the next little while, please let me know.

Also, I noticed the bullets aren’t working properly in IE so I’m already working on that bug.  (Did I mention I really, really hate IE?)

The spam filter is really agressive since I upgraded it.  It’ll take some time to learn to correctly identify legit comments.  So, if your comment doesn’t show up right away, give it a week.  I say a week because I usually wade into the spam box once a week to fish out the comments.  (And I cut down my blogging and blog surfing time.  Otherwise, I wouldn’t have a life in the non-cyber world.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

