Skip to content

Hair

15 Jan 2009

Is the problem with me or the book if I spent the entire 300+ pages thinking the hero needs a haircut?  (No, I wasn’t reading LKH.  I’m cured of her.)  Then again, I’m one of the weirdos who preferred John Stamos as Uncle Jesse AFTER the haircut.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 16 Jan 2009 11:49 AM

    Hahaha. Lots of heroes have this problem. His hair is always “brushing his collar” or “curling at his nape.”

    I’m a scruffy guy kind of girl, so I don’t mind that. Over groomed and over manicured (Ryan Seacrest) is not for me. Any guy who waxes his eyebrows = fail.

  2. Ann Bruce permalink
    20 Jan 2009 6:59 PM

    Ah, it wasn’t just brushing his collar. I can handle that. The hero’s hair was long enough to be in a ponytail. Personally, I don’t find that attractive. Same with over-groomed.

    However, I don’t mind over-manicured since I used to spar with a guy whose toenails were long enough and sharp enough to cut the back of my hand every time I blocked his kicks. Our hapkido instructor made him clip his toenails after I started bleeding all over the mats.

  3. 21 Jan 2009 2:40 PM

    The horror! Hope you used some strong antiseptic.

    I don’t mind long hair unless it’s falling over his forehead. I can’t stand that visual. Dude, get your hair out of your eyes!

Leave a Reply

