Skip to content

Go See CORALINE

10 Feb 2009

…even though I won’t be seeing it in theatres.  After the Sandman series, Neil Gaiman got me as a fan for life.  I love his romantic, fantastical, slightly creepy imagination.  So, why wasn’t Coraline on my list of must-see movies for 2009?  Well, I heard the early buzz for the movie and knew I was going to add it to my DVD/blu-ray collection as soon as it’s released.  No point in paying twice to see it.  (Of course, I totally plan on adding Watchmen and Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen to my home collection.)

However, if you’re not big on home movie libraries like myself, go check this flick out in a theatre near you.  (Now, if Hollywood does a Sandman trilogy–a single movie wouldn’t be sufficient–I would see it in theatres AND buy the DVDs.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 Feb 2009 4:04 PM

    My daughters love A Nightmare Before Christmas and The Corpse Bride. Do you like Japanese animation? I just borrowed Howl’s Moving Castle from the library.

  2. 16 Feb 2009 7:12 PM

    I’m not a big anime fan, but I’ll try (almost) anything at least one. HMC is now on my library hold list.

Leave a Reply

