Skip to content

Benefits Cost More Than I Thought

21 Apr 2009

Remember when I said I would only quit the Clark Kent job if my writing brought in my current salary + 25%?  Well, I was wrong.  It would have to be my salary + 40%.  I was looking at my employer’s benefit rates for the last 5 years today and they ranged between 35% – 55%.  Yikes!  Health and dental coverage, pension plan, savings match, life insurance, fitness program…  Holy crap, all that stuff adds up.

I love the Clark Kent gig a little more today.

And since they offered to pay for my MBA, I’m enrolling next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

