Skip to content

Finger Painting at a Whole Other Level

2 Aug 2009

My iPod Touch, otherwise known as my baby, is my music player, video player, and e-reader.  For Jorge Colombo, it’s also paint and canvas.  This seriously talented man stood for an hour outside Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum in Times Square and created this cover for the New Yorker with only an iPhone and the $4.99 Brushes app:

Now, through the power of Brushes’ nifty recording function, you can watch Colombo work:

I have a blank wall I’m saving for a Kal Gajoum oil, but I just might settle for a Jorge Colombo print (well, it’s not like he can sell the original).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

