Skip to content

Scary Thought

7 Mar 2011

I’m slowly finding more enjoyment in my MBA classes. I don’t know if it’s because the material is becoming interesting, I’m allowed to debate more, or about one-third of the students dropped out because they fear one of the professors (of course, I still don’t think that’s enough because there are still plenty of lazy students who annoy me to no end). Nonetheless, I’m finally gotten into a rhythm and I’m getting more than four hours of sleep a night again. In fact, I’m enjoying school so much I’m seriously considering pursuing a PhD after I complete the MBA. If I can talk my employer into paying for the PhD, I might take the leap. The thought of a less hectic life as an academic is very enticing…it might even be worth the financial hit.

Dr. Ann Bruce (actually, it wouldn’t be that since AB is a pseudonym)… Still, it has a nice ring, doesn’t it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 Mar 2011 7:59 PM

    It certainly does, whatever the initials after the Dr. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Glad to know things have improved for you there, by the way.

    • 11 Mar 2011 9:59 PM

      So am I. I forgot how much I enjoyed school.

      My finance prof explained to me that the university would cover the tuition if I pursue a PhD, but I would have to do it full-time for four to six years, during which time I would receive $25k per annum. Yikes! Still…very tempting.

Leave a Reply

