Skip to content

Freedom!

25 Jul 2011

Just e-mailed off my final paper and I’m MBA-free until September (well, I do have a couple of textbooks to read before the block-week course, but I’m going to pretend they don’t exist for a few precious seconds).

Now, time to tackle some edits.

…after I finish Amanda Quick’s Quicksilver. Yes, I’m still hooked on her. Like I said many times, her brand of sameness comforts and entertains me. Also, I have to get my hands on Rick Riordan’s Throne of Fire. While his Percy Jackson series made me want to shove the protagonists off a cliff and into a pit of hellfire, the Kane Chronicles’ protagonists are smart, witty, and make me want to adopt them. And after reading Mrs. Giggles’ review, I’m tempted to pick up Loretta Chase’s Silk Is for Seduction, but the thought of a reading a historical promoting a class system with which I wholly disagree (I kind of like voting and meritocracy) is unpalatable to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

