Skip to content

“You Drive Like a Texan.”

2 Sep 2011

Is this a compliment?

I’m in Houston, waiting to board an airplane for home, and I keep hearing my co-worker’s words, a little confused because I don’t know how to take her comment. And I feel blah right now because healthy eating is pretty much impossible for me whenever I’m in this city, and I’m mentally kicking myself because I think I left something behind either in the rental car or the office.

But good things did come out of this trip: I discovered the Gelato Cup, which serves AWESOME gelato. It was so good I made multiple excursions there this trip. If you always wanted to try durian but couldn’t handle its pungent scent, try durian gelato. It’s surprisingly good.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    8 Oct 2011 10:36 AM

    I couldn’t even try durian candy because I thought the flavor would overwhelm me. I’ll have to be on the lookout for durian gelato.

Leave a Reply

