Skip to content

Pay Attention to the Sales Girls’ Expressions

24 Nov 2011

After returning three dresses to Banana Republic because the vanity sizing is out of control, I wandered into another store and spotted a very cute, very simple A-line dress. I tried it on and found the slits on the sides too high up for my comfort. We’re talking moon sightings if I take too wide a step. But no bother; I have an excellent tailor. I bought the dress and left the store. When I returned to my office, I looked at the receipt–and saw that I bought a blouse, not a dress.

That explains the funny looks the sales girls kept giving me when I pranced around the store pants-less.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 Nov 2011 6:42 AM

    Thank you so much for the laughter–much needed this morning!

    • Ann Bruce permalink
      26 Nov 2011 9:43 AM

      At one point, I wondered if I wandered into a teeny bopper store by mistake–and it still didn’t click for me.

Leave a Reply

