Skip to content

Dear Ann: Seriously?

20 Feb 2012

I’m currently in Houston for business but had to share a couple of e-mails I received over the weekend.

Are your books any good? Two of them are free, but the reviews on Goodreads are bad and I don’t want to waste my time if they aren’t good.

Like the title of the post: Seriously?

Worse is the book blogger who trashed one of my titles and then asked me when I would make another one free so she could download it.

Once again: Seriously?

Also, normally, I don’t care about reviews, good or bad because my books are not my babies, but when you make personal comments in the vein of “the sexually frustrated author is once again writing about her fantasies,” that’s crossing a line.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 20 Feb 2012 5:27 PM

    It’s sad, but I’m not surprised by any of them. Just a few days ago, Fatin of Novel Thoughts was giving away books from her own collection–some duplicates, some ARC of books she now has published copies of, etc. Her only stipulation: two books per reader, period. Well, wouldn’t you know it, she got at least one greedy twit emailing her with different names, trying to get more than the two books.

    • 21 Feb 2012 10:39 PM

      What I don’t get is why someone would want to read more books by an author who is living out her fantasy sex life on paper when there are no redeeming qualities whatsoever in the first book you read by the author. o_O

Trackbacks

  1. The Conundrum of Free « Ann Bruce | The Not-so-deep Thoughts

Leave a Reply

