Skip to content

Shoes?

25 Feb 2012

(In my defense, the flight was delayed by an hour and a half because of technical difficulties, which would’ve worried me had I not been so tired, and extra long because of strong headwinds, so I was forced to consume airline food. *shudder*)

Canadian Customs Agent: Welcome back to Canada. Where were you?

Me: Houston, Texas.

CCA: Why were you there?

Me: Business.

CCA: What kind of business?

Me: Meetings.

CCA: What kind of meetings?

Me: Team meetings?

CCA: What did you buy for $700?

Me: Shoes.

CCA: And what else?

Me: Shoes?

CCA pauses.

CCA: How many pairs?

Me: Two.

CCA stares at me, brows raised, probably glad he’s not my boyfriend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

