Skip to content

No, It’s Not Adele’s Song

13 May 2012

If you were born after 1991, please don’t insult your elders by claiming that “I Can’t Make You Love Me” is an Adele song. As much as I love Adele, her version of this song is rushed and nowhere nearly as good as the original. Only Bonnie Raitt’s effortlessly smooth and soulful voice can do this song justice.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 13 May 2012 8:22 AM

    I’m amazed that anyone could think this was an Adele song–particularly considering how much Adele herself gushed about Bonnie Raitt’s performance.

    • 13 May 2012 12:01 PM

      My floor is overrun with new hires who didn’t recognize the opening bars of ACDC’s “You Shook Me All Night Long” and don’t know that Leonard Cohen wrote and originally sang “Hallelujah”–or they didn’t until I told them.

      Sometimes I feel really old at work.

      • 13 May 2012 12:08 PM

        Okay, I’m insulting all new hires when it’s not all new hires. Some of them are co-op students.

    • 13 May 2012 6:36 PM

      Oh, why did you have to send me back to YouTube? I made the mistake of reading the comments and checking out related videos. And I now have fewer brain cells. There are idiots who are claiming Tank stole this song from Adele.

Leave a Reply

