Skip to content

Fangirl of the Book that Shall Not Be Named

1 Jun 2012

My fairly mild post from last week ticked off a fangirl, who then retaliated by giving one of my books a one-star review to tell everyone my writing is crap and difficult to read (is subjective third-person, past tense that challenging if you prefer first-person present tense?) and to buy the other book.

Oh my.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 Jun 2012 8:37 AM

    The moral of the story would be, do not mess with the fangirls!

    Except that there are fangirls of pretty much everything, so sooner or later one does run afoul of a pack of them, doesn’t one?

    • 1 Jun 2012 8:43 AM

      Crap. Please ignore typo. My computer died and I’m using de tiniest keyboard in a toy laptop that’s giving me fits.

      • 1 Jun 2012 7:31 PM

        Corrected the typo. And I think we should all pretend netbooks never happened.

    • 2 Jun 2012 7:37 AM

      I’m a fangirl of many things, including the works of Joss Whedon, but I try to respect Joss by not acting infantile because I think the fans can reflect the work or the artist. I guess I’m in the minority.

Leave a Reply

