Skip to content

300: Days 15 and 16

16 Jun 2012

Words written: 650

Yeah, I kind of missed the deadline for Day 15, but on the bright side, I already met the word count for today. Anyway, I pulled an all-nighter (I finally crashed on the sofa at noon today) to completely redo an MBA group project. I somehow managed to make a 10-minute animated film about two rag dolls trapped in an attic in a post-apocalyptic world with subtle references to Hannibal Lecter, Victor Hugo, and Oprah fit an HR class. I think I did well on creativity.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 Jun 2012 12:56 PM

    300 words a day while in grad school is impressive. I never did anything that productive outside of my studies when I was in grad school.

    • 18 Jun 2012 12:48 AM

      Cool. Which degree did you get and were you smart enough to take time off to do it? I still don’t know what possessed me to do an MBA while working full-time.

      • 19 Jun 2012 11:35 AM

        MFA… So you’ll be more useful when you’re done.

      • 20 Jun 2012 6:16 PM

        Don’t know about that, but you probably had more fun than I’m having now.

      • 20 Jun 2012 10:57 PM

        I spent 3 years learning an important life lesson. “most people who pursue careers as artists are wealthy/have trust funds.” It completely burned me out on art. Aside from that I had fun.

Leave a Reply

