Skip to content

Reddit, It’s Not Me, It’s You

30 Jul 2012

I lost an hour of my life on Reddit over the weekend and another tonight and realized Reddit is not good for me or my blood pressure. I’m not providing links, but let’s just say I don’t believe crimes such as rape and theft can be justified.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 31 Jul 2012 7:15 AM

    I tend to bum around a select few subreddits (r/books, etc.), because yeah, as a whole, I don’t always enjoy Reddit.

    • 2 Aug 2012 5:53 PM

      I don’t know the Reddit demographic, but it appears to skew in the wrong direction.

  2. 2 Aug 2012 6:42 AM

    Is this by any chance related to Jim Hines cancelling his Reddit “Ask Me Anything”?

    The only time I’ve ever been on Reddit was related to an attack on a young teen in an skeptics thread in which threats of rape and gang rape were made. Left a rather sour taste in my mouth, as you can imagine.

    • 2 Aug 2012 5:52 PM

      You nailed it. (Pun not intended.) That thread essentially became a rapist support group and it made my stomach churn.

      And the awesome Jim C Hines makes me want to read outside of my interests.

Leave a Reply

