Skip to content

Zombies Make Everything Better

5 Jan 2013

I’m in the fourth day of a block week course and my brain is done. In the space of four days, I’ve read two textbooks, listened to 28 hours of lectures, gave three presentations, and got 20 hours of sleep. I’m feeling a little wonky—and I still have another day of lectures, one more presentation, and two papers.

Ow, my head.

Since my brain is overloaded and I feel like I’m listening to Charlie Brown’s teacher, I’m going to work on the WIP. I fully expect to do some serious editing afterwards because nothing good can come out of writing while massively sleep-deprived and one brain cell away from being brain-dead. (Maybe a zombie will make a cameo and boost sales of the book.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

