Skip to content

Only for the Pope (or Ex-Pope)

1 Mar 2013

…would I stand in the middle of an insanely large crowd for three hours. (I have claustrophobia and mild agoraphobia, so I won’t put myself in a crowded space like that for any movie or rock star. I might’ve for Steve Jobs, but it’s too late now.) Anyway, I think I will miss Benedict XVI. He’s no JPII, but he was doing the best he could with all the issues he faced.

DSCN1937

I even went to confession for the first time in over 15 years in Basilica Papale di San Pietro. The priest was very understanding and went easy on me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

